In Your Area

The Metropolitan Borough of Wirral is one of six districts in the Liverpool City Region. There are 4 Parliamentary constituencies, each electing an MP:



Wirral South

Wirral West

Within each constituency, there are a number of smaller areas, known as ‘wards’, that each have three councillors.

In total, there are 22 wards in Wirral, and 66 Councillors.

Wirral is one of the 6 authorities making up the Liverpool City Region Combined Authority. 
The first election for the Metro Mayor of the City Region took place in May 2017; the results can be found here.

Wirral is also one of the five areas covered by the Merseyside Police & Crime Commissioner . The last elections for this role took place in May 2016.

Wirral is represented in the European Parliament, as part of the North West Region, until 2019, by eight MEPs. Their details can be found here .

Your Privacy

If you enter your details on this website, the Liberal Democrats, locally and nationally, may use information in it, including your political views, to further our objectives, share it with our elected representatives and/or contact you in future using any of the means provided. Some contacts may be automated. You may opt out of some or all contacts or exercise your other legal rights by contacting us. Further details are in our Privacy Policy at
Published and promoted by Allan Brame on behalf of Wirral Liberal Democrats c/o Wirral Liberal Club, 29 Shrewsbury Road, Oxton, Birkenhead, CH43 2JB.

The Liberal Democrats and their elected representatives may use the information you have provided to contact you. Some contacts may be automated. You can opt out of communications at any time by contacting us.

Powered by WordPress and Hosted by GoDaddy.

Published and promoted by Nick Harvey on behalf of the Liberal Democrats, 8-10 Great George Street, London, SW1P 3AE. Hosted by NationBuilder.